23. portrays in the come of age for a young woman

23

Portrays in the come of age for a young woman.

12065771_10153292542775677_2554195136490592694_n.jpg

Twenty-three! Congratulations! To you, young lady!

Here!

One more year!

It rings in my head

Ring! Ring-ring!

All alone in my bed

Here, Anxiety!

And Stress came to spare!

HI! Creeek creeek

All along in my head.

What,

A wonderful ball!

Pillows and covers,

Spin restless down the hall

Sleepless in turnings

More alk-alk to stir

Now!

Pour pour

So I won’t have to hear

Ring, ring-ring!

Still rings in my head.

Just, one more year

All along in my bed.

Here,

This year

For not being here,

Not getting there.

Always too late

Now stare at the stairs.

Outside, now wait

Now open the door

Because I’ve been wanting

To get in for more.

Ring, ring-ring!

Still rings in my head.

Just, one more year

All along in my bed.

Here!

What occasion,

A time to celebrate!

Always so nice,

A mouse with no case.

Also too shy,

Too sharp or too vague.

Too much or too quiet

No way I can’t fake.

Here!

Once again,

One scream for a toast!

Several.

Rejection.

All failures to boast!

No faults or real sorrys

I hold them within

I don’t like the gloating

Modesty is my key.

Ring, ring-ring!

Still rings in my head.

Just, one more year

All along in my bed.

23

I suppose

23 is okay

I guess that means cheers

23 on my way.

Leave a Reply

